Friday Foto Finder; Piscator

I know, I know! Why not just use “Fisher”?

Because I was doing a crossword and I found “Piscator”.

Anyway, I searched high and low in my photo archive and could not find a single fisherman.

So I chose this image of a deprived fisherman in the desert, desperately casting over a dry salt lake.

PISCATOR1

Then I realised that not all fishers are human.

So here is a genuine Piscator.

PISCATOR2

So, having scratched your head at my pretension,

do you have a PISCATOR, or even a fisherman to share?

Post it on your blog then tell us about it, in the comments below.

Next week the subject will be; ā€œSTRANGEā€.

2 responses to “Friday Foto Finder; Piscator

Link us up to your Friday Foto Find!

