Friday Foto Finder; Herbs

In my Balcony Garden I do not have a lot of room.
Yet I always make sure I have a good selection of culinary herbs.

Here are some. Sage, Mint, Basil, Parsley, Garlic Chives, Wild Celery and in the background, some Rosemary.

In the middle distance is the small flash of an orange Nasturtium flower.

herbs2

 Here is a new addition to my collection.

Not one I am sure I will continue although it is decorative.

Tansy

One the wise women of old knew well.

herbs1

What herbs do you have to share? They make food the wonderful pastime it is.

Post it on your blog then tell us about it in the comments below.

Next week the subject will be “GAME”

4 responses to “Friday Foto Finder; Herbs

  1. Pingback: old thyme photos (friday foto finder: herbs) | collecting tokens

  2. Those herbs look beautiful and delicious! Do you cook with them regularly? I tend not to cook with fresh herbs as often, as I don’t grow them myself. I do love the flavors they add.

Link us up to your Friday Foto Find!

