Friday Foto Finder; Rooftop

Living on the seventh floor of my block of units, I spend a lot of time looking over rooftops.

The ones close to me are all modern tile rooftops with a rather boring sameness.

rooftop2  

Luckily, if I walk around Perth there is some variety.

Although less than 200 years old, I have found an old slate roof on the original tennis club building.

Slate amazes me. So uniform, so much skill in its crafting.

I learned to write on it at school. Now that ages ME!

The scary bit? Slate. It reminds me of a scary teacher I had when young  🙂

rooftop1

What rooftop do you have to share?

Post a photo and share it with us.

Next week, the scary subject will be GREEN

I do hope my internet connection doesn’t go down again next week  😦

3 responses to “Friday Foto Finder; Rooftop

  1. Pingback: a parking space with a view (friday foto finder: rooftop) | collecting tokens

  2. Wow, that slate roof is really beautiful. I’m not sure I’ve ever seen (or at least noticed) a real slate roof. Now I’m curious.

    The roofs around here are pretty uninteresting, at least the contemporary ones. I’m not even sure what the material is that they use. Asphalt shingles, maybe? Very dull, whatever it is.

Link us up to your Friday Foto Find!

