Friday Foto Finder; Rain

Looking through my photo collection I found I have many images of showers of rain in the distance or of those delightful by-products, rainbows.

I have very few of rain in droplet form.

The not very good best was taken at night in a light shower and I caught just a few drops in the flash.

rain2

I have found one of a downpour.

Much more satisfying as there is rain dulling the view and rivers of water falling from the roof.

rain1

 

What rain have you photographed?

Leave a comment and a link here and we can all come and see.

Next week the challenge will be to find a TREE.

6 responses to “Friday Foto Finder; Rain

  1. Love the second photo best. Nothing from me this week – I don’t seem to have any rain photos, and currently, any rain we have comes down as snow.

  2. Pingback: another rain-streaked window (friday foto finder: rain) | collecting tokens

  3. Ooh, that second one is a dramatic-looking downpour. Nice capture. The flash-frozen drops are fun, too!

    I’ve got so many rain photos in my photo archives, it’s downright soggy in there. But I managed to pick just one for this week. (And then linked to roughly a gazillion others I’ve taken and shared over the years. It would seem that I have a thing for rain.)

Link us up to your Friday Foto Find!

